15 May 2018 - 7:30pm

Venue: The Concert Hall
Tickets: £20.50, £17.50, £15.50

Art of Fugue BWV 1080

Adagio and Fugue in C minor K.546

String Quartet No.8 in C minor Op.110

Fugue in E flat Major Op.81 No.4

Groß Fuge Op.133

Since forming in 1972, the Brodsky Quartet have performed over 3,000 concerts on the major stages of the world and have released more than 60 recordings. A natural curiosity and an insatiable desire to explore has propelled the group in a number of artistic directions and continues to ensure them not only a prominent presence on the international chamber music scene, but also a rich and varied musical existence.

This carefully constructed ‘fugal’ programme demonstrates the craftsmanship with has attracted numerous awards and accolades worldwide. Creating such balanced programmes forms a basis of their ongoing educational work which provides a vehicle to pass on experience and stay in touch with the next generation.

Pre-concert talk 6.30pm
The Town Hall FREE