11 Oct 2022 - 7:30pm

Venue: Concert Hall
£22, £19, £14

J.S.Bach | Prelude and Fugue in C# Major

Debussy | Estampes

Scriabin | Piano Sonata No.2

Coleridge Taylor | Collection of Works

Liszt | Vallee D'Obermann

Liszt | Hungarian Rhapsody No.2

Jeneba Kanneh-Mason is nineteen years old and holds the Victoria Robey Scholarship at The Royal College of Music, studying piano with Vanessa Lalarche.

Jeneba has won numerous prizes, including Keyboard Category Finalist in BBC Young Musician 2018, winner of the Murs du Son Prize at the Lagny-Sur-Marne International Piano Competition in France 2014 and The Nottingham Young Musician 2013.

Pre-concert talk

6.30pm, presented by Chris de Souza
The Town Hall
FREE to ticket holders

The Pantry Café & Kitchen

The Pantry Café & Kitchen will be open before the concert, until 7pm, serving sandwiches, jacket potatoes, soup & cakes. Plus a selection of hot and cold drinks.

Concessions & Subscriptions

(not available on Price Band A seats)
Under 18s: £6
Students (18-25 year olds or NUS card holders of any age): £10
Schools: £6 plus 1 in 10 free
Groups of 10+: 15% off**
Groups of 20+: 20% off**

**Full price tickets only, not available online. Please call the Group Booker on 0118 937 2011 to book.

Click here to make a series booking

New to Classical Music Alive?
Test Drive a Classical Concert for £12

View the full Classical Music Alive brochure

Pre-paid programmes

Printed programmes will be available on the night for £2.50, but all bookers can buy in advance for only £2.

Simply add this merchandise item to your basket before checking out, and request your copy at the programme stand on the night.